Our 420 Evaluation package includes:
- Recommendation authorized by a Maine licensed doctors
- 12-month medical marijuana recommendation
- Privacy of your personal data through our system compliant with HIPAA
In Maine, you can legally purchase medical cannabis after being qualified as a cannabis patient and added to the registry.
Actually, Maine medical marijuana card is your pass to the certified dispensaries. For getting your medical marijuana card in ME, you must go through the procedure of drawing up a license card. To obtain the permission for the purchase of cannabis, you should follow this procedure:
First step to getting a medical cannabis patient status is to study the list of pathologies medical cannabis can be used for.
Ask Dr.Weedy for help by signing up for a consultation with a certified medical specialist;
Confirm your diagnosis and get a recommendation from the healthcare professional;
After the registration in MMMP (Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program), you will get your Maine medical marijuana card directly at the doctor’s office;
Your cannabis license is valid for a year, after which you should renew your status in the same way.
In 2016, a popular referendum legalized medical cannabis in Maine. In 2018, the medical cannabis program has been significantly expanded. At the moment, this area is regulated by the Maine Medical use of Marijuana Act.
To date, the annual cost of medical marijuana card in Maine is $100. After a year, you need to apply for a card renewal (we recommend doing it 30 days before the expiration date). Apart from the application fee, you need to pay for a consultation with a doctor. The cheapest way to undergo a medical examination is to contact Dr.Weedy. You can take a consultation and provide all the necessary documentation online. Dr.Weedy’s specialist will confirm your diagnosis and register you in MMMP.
To receive medical cannabis recommendation, the patient must be diagnosed with a pathology from the list of conditions. Requirements for a ME mmj card include:
Besides, if the doctor identifies medical reasons for cannabis therapy (such as debilitating conditions), he/she has the right to prescribe marijuana for insomnia, bipolar, type 2 diabetes, as well as to the patients with anxiety and depression.
When registering in MMMP, patient must provide:
Maine driver’s license;
Confirmation of payment for the services of a medical specialist and registration in the program).
Also, if you are not being examined by your attending physician, you should provide the medical records confirming your pathology.
Unlike other states where doctors have a special license to prescribe a medical marijuana card, all licensed medical professionals can prescribe medical cannabis in Maine. Specialists from Dr.Weedy offer the cheapest consultation in the form of video doctor visit. All you need is to sign up for the lowest cost examination with one of Dr.Weedy’s medical specialists, who will recommend a medical weed card using telehealth.
In Maine, medical cannabis can only be purchased through the MMJ Dispensaries network. All locations of clinics to get cannabis under the MMMP program can be found at https://www.veriheal.com/dispensaries. Using this map, you can find the authority approved dispensaries near your home.
You can legally purchase up to 2.5 ounces (71 g) of cannabis every 2 weeks or grow up to 8 pounds of marijuana.
I was diagnosed with liver cancer four years ago. It effectively took me out of life for two years, during which I underwent several operations and courses of chemotherapy. After those I was bedridden at home for weeks at home.. Read more
You became the winner of the lottery!
Many applicants for MMMP card should wait from submission to getting a medical marijuana license after application is approved. Since the certificate is issued directly by the doctor, it takes about a few hours to get a permission. The fastest way to receive MMMP certificate is to contact Dr.Weedy (it will take only 15 minutes).
Maine has different rules than other states. The MMMP certificate is issued to the patient directly by the doctor. If you prepare all documents in advance, you will get the approval email for marijuana id card on the day of application.
If you have a medical marijuana card, you can grow up to 6 plants and store up to 8 pounds of dry buds.
You may be denied medical cannabis card in the state if:
● You are under 18 years of age;
● Your diagnosis is not on the list of acceptable conditions;
● Your doctor has not confirmed the need for such therapy;
● You are not a resident of the state;
● There are serious drug crimes in your biography.
Any refusal by the authority regulating the medical marijuana in the state must be justified and supported by the relevant law.
To register as a caregiver in the state, you must be an adult state resident. As a caregiver, you can only serve one patient.
You can use your card in other states, but not in all of them. What states can I use my Maine card? You can buy medical cannabis in the dispensaries of the following states:
Can i use my weed id card another state in maine
Maine accepts the cards of other states. Non-residents have the same right as the residents of Maine, but only within 30 days after entering the state.
Only the residents of Maine can get ME cannabis card.
Temporary MMMP card is not envisaged by state laws.
It is recommended to apply for a card renewal at least 30 days before the expiration of your card. This procedure is similar to the initial registration of the card. Renewal fee is standard- $100.
To the moment, their number exceeds 65.000 patients.