Our 420 Evaluation package includes:
- Recommendation authorized by a Missouri licensed doctors
- 12-month medical marijuana recommendation
- Privacy of your personal data through our system compliant with HIPAA
In accordance with the law, any resident of the state over the age of 18 is now entitled to purchase medical marijuana in the state of Missouri (in some cases stipulated by law, persons under the age of 18 are eligible to purchase cannabis), who has DHSS permission and is a state resident. To obtain permission, the patient or the attending physician must submit a special application, providing the relevant documentation (medical records, a letter from the attending physician, or history of visits to the doctor’s office).
The application is considered within 30 days, after which a permit is issued by which you can purchase the drug in any licensed dispensary. At the moment, there is no official data on how many cardholders are registered to receive medical marijuana in Missouri. However, experts estimate this figure to be measured by hundreds of thousands of patients. And this is despite the fact that de facto legalization was introduced only in 2020.
There are certain limitations on the availability of medical cannabis for cardholders. In particular, a dispensary can sell you no more than 4 ounces of dried marijuana or its equivalent for a period of 30 days. Missouri law says the following limits apply to patients who need marijuana and their carers:
The right to get the card for the purchase of medical cannabis in Missouri is available to patients suffering from the following ailments:
You can legally purchase marijuana in Missouri through specialized dispensaries. By the end of 2020, it is planned to register 192 accredited dispensaries (24 for each of the 8 districts) Under state law, all establishments in which medicinal marijuana can be purchased must be evenly distributed across all 8 counties to facilitate access for state residents. After receiving a card for the legal purchase of cannabis, it’s time to find the right dispensary in the immediate vicinity of your home.
Under the law, a caretaker over a patient who is shown marijuana use can be a person over the age of 21. Such a person, according to the procedure, submits an application for an ID card, which allows making purchases at the dispensary. The cost of such a card is $ 25. In addition, the guardian is entitled to an annual certificate authorizing the cultivation of medical cannabis for the ward, whom he cares for. Such a license will cost $ 100. In this case, in the case of a guardian, the costs are doubled, since both ID and license are acquired in the name of the caregiver and the name of the patient. The caregiver and caretaker have the right to store up to 8 ounces of marijuana per 60 days. For those same guardians who practice cannabis cultivation, this limit is increased to 12 ounces of dried marijuana per 90 days.
As mentioned above, the validity of an ID card for the legal purchase of medical marijuana is 1 year. After this period, you must simultaneously renew the certificate with the attending practitioner and appeal for an extension of ID. The cost of the extension is $ 25.