FAQ Ohio

Depending on the medical form of cannabis purchased by a member of the MMJ Ohio program, the following limits apply by law for one-time purchases at dispensaries:

  • 0.1 oz of dried cannabis;
  • 295 mg of cannabis contained in the external form of application (lotion, cream, ointment, patch);
  • 100 mg of cannabis contained in the oral form of application (tincture, capsule, oil);
  • 590 mg of cannabis in a VAPE mix.

At the same time, the law protects patients who take marijuana from criminal prosecution.

The law provides two categories of participants in the medical cannabis program in the state of Ohio:

  • Terminally ill and their caregivers;
  • Other patients and their caregivers.

There is a limit equal to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana for the category of terminally ill patients and their caregivers. The limits are determined by the product release form:

  • 10 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 6.6 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 33.3 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;

11.7 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);

  • 65.7 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

There is a different limit for the second category of patients and their caregivers. It is equivalent to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana. The quantitative limit is also determined by the product release form:

  • 8 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 5.3 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 26.55 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;
  • 9.9 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);
  • 53.1 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

The link is available for 90 days from the date of receipt. At the same time, you can only go and pay the fee for it once. After clicking on the link, the system will offer to create a password for the profile in the registry of patients and caregivers. You can log in to your account at ohiomedicalmarijuanaregistry.com using your email as your username and previously created password.

The easiest way is to fill out a form on the Dr. Weedy website and get a consultation with one of the specialists. This way, you are guaranteed to get a consultation from a certified doctor who will enter your data in the patient registry within 24 hours.

Underage patients who qualify for the Ohio MMJ program must have a designated guardian.

The person who needs a caregiver is indicated as a guardian during the consultation with the doctor. After that, the doctor enters the cargiver's data in the registry. The status of a caregiver is activated after receiving approval from the Ohio Pharmacy Commission.

Contact a certified medical professional and confirm the pathology that grants the right to the free use of cannabis for medicinal purposes. After your doctor enters your application in the register of patients and caregivers, you can freely purchase cannabis through a network of dispensaries in your city.

You will need to possess a valid Ohio state ID or driver’s license to apply for a medical card in Ohio. If you do not possess a OH state ID, you will instead need to be able to produce proof of residency within OH along with your out-of-state U.S. photo ID.
No. Only certified patients with a OH state Registry Identification Card may purchase approved medical marijuana products in Ohio state.

Depending on the medical form of cannabis purchased by a member of the MMJ Ohio program, the following limits apply by law for one-time purchases at dispensaries:

  • 0.1 oz of dried cannabis;
  • 295 mg of cannabis contained in the external form of application (lotion, cream, ointment, patch);
  • 100 mg of cannabis contained in the oral form of application (tincture, capsule, oil);
  • 590 mg of cannabis in a VAPE mix.

At the same time, the law protects patients who take marijuana from criminal prosecution.

The law provides two categories of participants in the medical cannabis program in the state of Ohio:

  • Terminally ill and their caregivers;
  • Other patients and their caregivers.

There is a limit equal to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana for the category of terminally ill patients and their caregivers. The limits are determined by the product release form:

  • 10 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 6.6 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 33.3 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;

11.7 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);

  • 65.7 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

There is a different limit for the second category of patients and their caregivers. It is equivalent to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana. The quantitative limit is also determined by the product release form:

  • 8 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 5.3 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 26.55 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;
  • 9.9 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);
  • 53.1 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

The link is available for 90 days from the date of receipt. At the same time, you can only go and pay the fee for it once. After clicking on the link, the system will offer to create a password for the profile in the registry of patients and caregivers. You can log in to your account at ohiomedicalmarijuanaregistry.com using your email as your username and previously created password.

The easiest way is to fill out a form on the Dr. Weedy website and get a consultation with one of the specialists. This way, you are guaranteed to get a consultation from a certified doctor who will enter your data in the patient registry within 24 hours.

Underage patients who qualify for the Ohio MMJ program must have a designated guardian.

The person who needs a caregiver is indicated as a guardian during the consultation with the doctor. After that, the doctor enters the cargiver's data in the registry. The status of a caregiver is activated after receiving approval from the Ohio Pharmacy Commission.

Contact a certified medical professional and confirm the pathology that grants the right to the free use of cannabis for medicinal purposes. After your doctor enters your application in the register of patients and caregivers, you can freely purchase cannabis through a network of dispensaries in your city.

You will need to possess a valid Ohio state ID or driver’s license to apply for a medical card in Ohio. If you do not possess a OH state ID, you will instead need to be able to produce proof of residency within OH along with your out-of-state U.S. photo ID.
No. Only certified patients with a OH state Registry Identification Card may purchase approved medical marijuana products in Ohio state.

Depending on the medical form of cannabis purchased by a member of the MMJ Ohio program, the following limits apply by law for one-time purchases at dispensaries:

  • 0.1 oz of dried cannabis;
  • 295 mg of cannabis contained in the external form of application (lotion, cream, ointment, patch);
  • 100 mg of cannabis contained in the oral form of application (tincture, capsule, oil);
  • 590 mg of cannabis in a VAPE mix.

At the same time, the law protects patients who take marijuana from criminal prosecution.

The law provides two categories of participants in the medical cannabis program in the state of Ohio:

  • Terminally ill and their caregivers;
  • Other patients and their caregivers.

There is a limit equal to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana for the category of terminally ill patients and their caregivers. The limits are determined by the product release form:

  • 10 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 6.6 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 33.3 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;

11.7 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);

  • 65.7 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

There is a different limit for the second category of patients and their caregivers. It is equivalent to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana. The quantitative limit is also determined by the product release form:

  • 8 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 5.3 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 26.55 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;
  • 9.9 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);
  • 53.1 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

The easiest way is to fill out a form on the Dr. Weedy website and get a consultation with one of the specialists. This way, you are guaranteed to get a consultation from a certified doctor who will enter your data in the patient registry within 24 hours.

Underage patients who qualify for the Ohio MMJ program must have a designated guardian.

The person who needs a caregiver is indicated as a guardian during the consultation with the doctor. After that, the doctor enters the cargiver's data in the registry. The status of a caregiver is activated after receiving approval from the Ohio Pharmacy Commission.

Contact a certified medical professional and confirm the pathology that grants the right to the free use of cannabis for medicinal purposes. After your doctor enters your application in the register of patients and caregivers, you can freely purchase cannabis through a network of dispensaries in your city.

You will need to possess a valid Ohio state ID or driver’s license to apply for a medical card in Ohio. If you do not possess a OH state ID, you will instead need to be able to produce proof of residency within OH along with your out-of-state U.S. photo ID.
No. Only certified patients with a OH state Registry Identification Card may purchase approved medical marijuana products in Ohio state.

Depending on the medical form of cannabis purchased by a member of the MMJ Ohio program, the following limits apply by law for one-time purchases at dispensaries:

  • 0.1 oz of dried cannabis;
  • 295 mg of cannabis contained in the external form of application (lotion, cream, ointment, patch);
  • 100 mg of cannabis contained in the oral form of application (tincture, capsule, oil);
  • 590 mg of cannabis in a VAPE mix.

At the same time, the law protects patients who take marijuana from criminal prosecution.

The law provides two categories of participants in the medical cannabis program in the state of Ohio:

  • Terminally ill and their caregivers;
  • Other patients and their caregivers.

There is a limit equal to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana for the category of terminally ill patients and their caregivers. The limits are determined by the product release form:

  • 10 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 6.6 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 33.3 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;

11.7 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);

  • 65.7 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

There is a different limit for the second category of patients and their caregivers. It is equivalent to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana. The quantitative limit is also determined by the product release form:

  • 8 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 5.3 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 26.55 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;
  • 9.9 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);
  • 53.1 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

The link is available for 90 days from the date of receipt. At the same time, you can only go and pay the fee for it once. After clicking on the link, the system will offer to create a password for the profile in the registry of patients and caregivers. You can log in to your account at ohiomedicalmarijuanaregistry.com using your email as your username and previously created password.

The easiest way is to fill out a form on the Dr. Weedy website and get a consultation with one of the specialists. This way, you are guaranteed to get a consultation from a certified doctor who will enter your data in the patient registry within 24 hours.

Underage patients who qualify for the Ohio MMJ program must have a designated guardian.

The person who needs a caregiver is indicated as a guardian during the consultation with the doctor. After that, the doctor enters the cargiver's data in the registry. The status of a caregiver is activated after receiving approval from the Ohio Pharmacy Commission.

Contact a certified medical professional and confirm the pathology that grants the right to the free use of cannabis for medicinal purposes. After your doctor enters your application in the register of patients and caregivers, you can freely purchase cannabis through a network of dispensaries in your city.

You will need to possess a valid Ohio state ID or driver’s license to apply for a medical card in Ohio. If you do not possess a OH state ID, you will instead need to be able to produce proof of residency within OH along with your out-of-state U.S. photo ID.
No. Only certified patients with a OH state Registry Identification Card may purchase approved medical marijuana products in Ohio state.

Depending on the medical form of cannabis purchased by a member of the MMJ Ohio program, the following limits apply by law for one-time purchases at dispensaries:

  • 0.1 oz of dried cannabis;
  • 295 mg of cannabis contained in the external form of application (lotion, cream, ointment, patch);
  • 100 mg of cannabis contained in the oral form of application (tincture, capsule, oil);
  • 590 mg of cannabis in a VAPE mix.

At the same time, the law protects patients who take marijuana from criminal prosecution.

The law provides two categories of participants in the medical cannabis program in the state of Ohio:

  • Terminally ill and their caregivers;
  • Other patients and their caregivers.

There is a limit equal to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana for the category of terminally ill patients and their caregivers. The limits are determined by the product release form:

  • 10 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 6.6 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 33.3 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;

11.7 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);

  • 65.7 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

There is a different limit for the second category of patients and their caregivers. It is equivalent to a 90-day supply of medical marijuana. The quantitative limit is also determined by the product release form:

  • 8 ounces of level 1 medical cannabis;
  • 5.3 ounces of level 2 medical cannabis;
  • 26.55 grams of the substance contained in patches, lotions, creams and other forms of external use;
  • 9.9 grams of the substance contained in the form for oral use (capsules, oil, tinctures);
  • 53.1 grams of the substance in the VAPE mix.

The link is available for 90 days from the date of receipt. At the same time, you can only go and pay the fee for it once. After clicking on the link, the system will offer to create a password for the profile in the registry of patients and caregivers. You can log in to your account at ohiomedicalmarijuanaregistry.com using your email as your username and previously created password.

You will need to possess a valid Ohio state ID or driver’s license to apply for a medical card in Ohio. If you do not possess a OH state ID, you will instead need to be able to produce proof of residency within OH along with your out-of-state U.S. photo ID.
No. Only certified patients with a OH state Registry Identification Card may purchase approved medical marijuana products in Ohio state.